skip to main | skip to sidebar

Blog's I Read

  • Cat
  • Cindy's Blog
  • Corey Ann's blog
  • Dorothy schmidts babies
  • Jen and Rex
  • Joel and Jenny Hunt
  • Renee's World
  • Sara and JW Richards

Blog Archive

  • ► 2009 (5)
    • ► March (1)
    • ► February (1)
    • ► January (3)
  • ► 2008 (73)
    • ► December (5)
    • ► November (14)
    • ► October (5)
    • ► September (4)
    • ► August (4)
    • ► July (12)
    • ► June (3)
    • ► May (6)
    • ► April (2)
    • ► March (6)
    • ► February (8)
    • ► January (4)
  • ► 2007 (46)
    • ► December (6)
    • ► November (6)
    • ► October (7)
    • ► September (6)
    • ► August (3)
    • ► July (2)
    • ► June (6)
    • ► May (2)
    • ► March (3)
    • ► February (1)
    • ► January (4)
  • ▼ 2006 (27)
    • ► December (4)
    • ▼ November (6)
      • Jennifer and Jackie
      • My Three Daughters
      • THE COW AND THE BUNNY
      • First Candy
      • HOLY COW!
      • Trick or Treat!
    • ► October (17)

Pretty in Pink

Trick or Treat!

Wednesday, November 01, 2006

Mia's first Halloween. I know some folks believe that "celebrating" this "holiday" is a bad thing. I do not want evil in my life or my family's and do not wish to "celebrate" anything that brings a positive spin on a bad thing................BUT..................I do not see Halloween as a celebration of the devil. Honestly, I see it as a time for kids to go and get free candy! Now that I been politically incorrect, let me continue. I was thinking as I was leaving school yesterday, about how excited I was to be taking Mia trick-or treating. Actually, Catherine called "dubs" on taking Mia the minute I think Jennifer told us she was expecting! Anyway, I then continue thinking that really Mia is too little to want candy, or want to get dressed up, or know what is going on at all....and then I realize, that like many other human traits I am not too proud of, there are only two reasons to take an 11 month baby trick-or treating. One is to get free candy without looking gready. They give it to her and then we eat it. The other reason it to show others how cute I think she is! Either way, the motive is not one to boast about! The end result was that both of those goals were met............we got to show her off, and we got to eat her candy. We actually only took her to about 4 houses of people we knew....and she didnt have a lot in her pumpkin........so we made a block in a neighborhood where her great grandmother lives. As Catherine put it, we increased our candy"exponentially" ! Aren't we great role models!

Posted by Jami at 3:23 PM  

1 comments:

Anonymous said...

I love it! Remember you were the first to take my kids trick or treating????? I love your blog!

5:15 PM  

Post a Comment

Newer Post Older Post Home
Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)

Blog Design by Gisele Jaquenod

Work under CC License.

Creative Commons License