skip to main | skip to sidebar

Blog's I Read

  • Cat
  • Cindy's Blog
  • Corey Ann's blog
  • Dorothy schmidts babies
  • Jen and Rex
  • Joel and Jenny Hunt
  • Renee's World
  • Sara and JW Richards

Blog Archive

  • ► 2009 (5)
    • ► March (1)
    • ► February (1)
    • ► January (3)
  • ▼ 2008 (73)
    • ► December (5)
    • ► November (14)
    • ▼ October (5)
      • Mia, my darling Grand Daughter
      • Beating a Dead Horse.............Sonic
      • Frequent Flyer
      • Money, Money, Money ( a little and a WHOLE BUNCH)
      • Fast Food Rant
    • ► September (4)
    • ► August (4)
    • ► July (12)
    • ► June (3)
    • ► May (6)
    • ► April (2)
    • ► March (6)
    • ► February (8)
    • ► January (4)
  • ► 2007 (46)
    • ► December (6)
    • ► November (6)
    • ► October (7)
    • ► September (6)
    • ► August (3)
    • ► July (2)
    • ► June (6)
    • ► May (2)
    • ► March (3)
    • ► February (1)
    • ► January (4)
  • ► 2006 (27)
    • ► December (4)
    • ► November (6)
    • ► October (17)

Pretty in Pink

Beating a Dead Horse.............Sonic

Wednesday, October 15, 2008



So my latest issue with Sonic. It has been established that nothing beats Sonic ice, and I have admitted to leaving a huge carbon foot print with the number of Styrofoam cups I use (average of one per day, which means 365 cups per year)...........what my new habit is, I go to Sonic here in Waller and get 4 Rt.44 cups of ice, in a drink holder, because I can not carry those without them. I come home and put the cups and ice in my freezer, then I use them up, and anywhere from 3 to 4 days later, I replenish my supply. Today, I was in Tomball ( a little town 17 miles up the road), and I went into that Sonic and got my ice. I paid $1.04 there, and here in Waller, the same things costs me $1.74 !! Now I ask.........WHAT'S UP WITH THAT!

Posted by Jami at 10:04 PM  

2 comments:

Robin said...

I hear you, sistah! I'm currently having a battle with one of the kids that works there. I use the drive through, but there is no window...they just have to walk right out the door. I'm normally a great tipper - but this punk took my two dollar bills for a happy-hour $1.02 coke and walked off. Not even an offer to hand me my change. So I tried it again the next day. She did the same thing. Yesterday, I handed her two dollar bills and a dime (non happy hour price of $2.05). She gave me a look of disgust and walked away with my nickel...so I put it in reverse to catch up with her and asked for my change. She said "you gave me a stupid dime." I said "yes, and my drink cost two dollars and a stupid nickel." I want my change.

Little punk.

7:12 PM  
Jessica said...

mom! where are pictures and stories from the North EAST!???

10:13 AM  

Post a Comment

Newer Post Older Post Home
Subscribe to: Post Comments (Atom)

Blog Design by Gisele Jaquenod

Work under CC License.

Creative Commons License